President: Toney Favors

President Elect: Lee Williams, III

Vice President: Ronnie Thompson

Immediate Past President: Paul Norton

Recording Secretary & Middle School Conference Chairperson:
Dr. Sandra Austin

Treasurer: Dr. James A. Morris

Financial Secretary:  Brittney Brookes 

Correspondence Secretary:  Barbara Adkins-Sears

Executive Director:  Jo Ann Rice

Parliamentarian: Chad Pirtle

Historiographer & Historian: Jasmine Gill

Chaplain: Dr. James A. Morris

NETABSE Executive Board


  1. Promote Careers in Education to the underserved population in Texarkana USA by providing a middle school conference.
  2. To Develop and provide a scholarship in the name of Dan Haskins a vital charter member of the NETABSE.
  3. Increase awareness and membership in NETABSE by 10% from each school district in Texarkana USA.

Copyright © 2021 Northeast Texas Alliance of Black School Educators (NETABSE) | A TABSE Affiliate
Website Design & Maintained by: Pittman Unlimited

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?